Legacy 7s Series

Legacy Points

Ranking over the course of the series is determined by points gained at each tournament. Points are awarded as follows:

  • Cup Winners - 15
  • Cup Finalists - 10
  • Cup Semi Finalists - 7
  • Cup Quarter Finalists* - 5
  • Plate Winners - 5
  • Plate Finalists - 2


*quarter finals are not played in 12 team format tournaments.

About 7s Rugby

Rugby Sevens is a fast and furious contest with high point-scoring, hard hits and heroic sprints. It takes two teams of seven men and gives them just 14 minutes to win the game.


It’s all about teamwork, skills and stamina and with just seven players per team, everyone’s got a job to do!